Sunny Peaceful haven with fun and friendly folks!

Ad# TH5008
  • New User
  • Existing User
Add to favorites Report this ad

Main Img
Room #1
£625 per month, £625 Deposit, 25 Apr 2018, Double Room, Furnished, No Private Bathroom
Minimum Stay
6 Months
Maximum Stay
No maximum
Room #2
£640 per month, £640 Deposit, 22 Jun 2017, Double Room, Furnished, No Private Bathroom
Minimum Stay
6 Months
Maximum Stay
No maximum

Property Details

Address
De Frene Rd, London SE26 4AF, UK
Property Type
Terraced House
Postcode
SE26 4AF
Parking Available
Yes
Shared Living room
1
Utilities Included
Electric, Council tax, Gas, Water rates, Broadband
Additional Charges
£18 per month
Amenities
Washing machine, TV, Parking, Broadband, Parking, Furnished
Transport

Flatmates

Gender
Female
Orientation
Not Important
Religion
Not Important
Nationality
Not Important
Min. age
25
Max. age
50
Current tenants
tenant aged 30 to 45. Pets No
Couples allowed
No
Students accepted
No
JSA / DSS accepted
No
Smokers accepted
No
Pets allowed
No
  • Description
  • Full Map
  • Street View
  • Hello there lovely people:) We have one sunny garden facing double room for rent in our beautiful house share in Forest Hill/Sydenham. Our house is 2 mins walk from the beautiful Mayow Park with its ancient trees and lovely Cafe.... perfect for the summer months ahead :) Sydenham overground station is a 12 min walk from home. Other stations within walking distance include; Lower Sydenham (15min), Forest Hill (15min) and Penge East (25min, or a short bus ride). The house has a shared: double lounge-diner, kitchen, bathroom, and a beautiful garden :) The room is fully furnished with a double bed and mattress fitted wardrobes, desk and chair. (All except the cupboards can be stored by us if you have your own furniture) All bills are included, covering fast Virgin broadband, gas & electric, council tax, water, TV license and a monitored ADT house alarm. Not to mention the monthly gardener (bi-monthly in the winter months) and basic living supplies like cleaning products, hand washing liquid, washing-up liquid and toilet paper are also provided within this amount. We also employ a cleaner to visit fortnightly which we each pay once a month at £17.50 each. There is a retail park only 5 minutes from the house with a Sainsbury's. Next Home, Homebase etc. Sydenham high street (10 mins from our house ) has a Vegan Cafe, Bistro, Award-winning gastropub as well as a unique wine shop. There are other supermarkets, a post office, banks, bookshops, chemists, gyms and other useful spots there too Please contact us to find out more and arrange a visit/ house viewing :) *** Some things past housemates have said about living at De Frene: Most recently: "I really liked living at De Frene. My fellow housemates were very nice, welcoming and respectful and the house is very clean and comfortable. I really liked the house's vibe :) The live our landlords are very responsive and available for the tenants. Dienaba :) And over the previous years: • The house is beautiful and you will feel welcomed… You will be lucky and grateful to live here - Nicholas • It is a clean, warm space with a lovely energy – Giota • The house is very nice and feels like home. I felt very welcome here… - Andrea • The house is located in a nice area, next to Mayow Park and about 10 minutes walk from Sydenham station and Forest Hill Station - Jimbo • The house is situated on a quiet road with various stations and amenities a short walk away - Andrea • I loved the friendly and vibrant atmosphere. It's a warm and welcoming home to stay in - Neil • I would highly recommend you apply to see De Frene, you will not regret this opportunity - Tristan • It has been a pleasure living here. The house feels light, warm and friendly, with a great garden - Guy
x
Report: Sunny Peaceful haven with fun and friendly folks!
Your Name:
Your Email:
Message: