BIG SPACIOUS ROOM - Avail Now!

Ad# TH5757
Live In Tenant
  • New User
  • Existing User
Add to favorites Report this ad

Main Img
Location
(SE7 7PD)
Rent
£490 PCM
Deposit
£500
Available From
22 Jan 2018
Room Size
Double
Furnished
Yes
Private Bathroom
No
Days Available
7 days a week
Minimum Stay
8 Months
Maximum Stay
No maximum

Property Details

Address
Elliscombe Rd, London SE7 7PD, UK
Property Type
Flat/Apartment
Postcode
SE7 7PD
Parking Available
No
Shared Living room
1
Utilities Included
Electric, Council tax, Gas, Water rates, Broadband
Additional Charges
£0.00 per month
Amenities
Garden, Balcony/Patio
Transport
walk42 mins by walk to North Greenwich Station
walk18 mins by bus to North Greenwich Station

Flatmates

Gender
Not Important
Orientation
Not Important
Religion
Not Important
Nationality
Not Important
Min. age
20
Max. age
30
Couples allowed
No
Students accepted
No
JSA / DSS accepted
No
Smokers accepted
No
Pets allowed
No
  • Description
  • Full Map
  • Street View
  • Hello! I am moving out of my lovely house to start living with my boyfriend. I have lived in this house for over 2 years now and with my housemates for over 4 years! So as you can imagine, I will miss this room very much and looking for someone special to replace me. THE HOUSE & ROOM: The house has a spacious living room and dining room, a smaller kitchen but then also a conservatory. Two bathrooms each with a shower (one with a bath also) and an additional downstairs toilet. Our garden is our best asset! It is huge, very much used and loved in the summer for BBQ's and we have taken to growing herbs. We also have a basement which is primarily used for storage. We live on a quiet residential road - the neighbours often leave out free apples, courgettes and books for passers by. The room up for rent is on the ground floor separate from the other bedrooms all of which are upstairs. It is one of the biggest in the house, with a small balcony just overlooking the garden. Theres still even enough floor space for morning yoga if you are that way inclined. It is fully furnished with a double bed, desk, chest of drawers and bed-side table. Though if you have your own furniture, then I can easily ensure the room is cleared out for you. The are double closing doors leading into the living room but these are always kept shut so privacy is maintained. Rent is just under £500 inc bills, council tax and high-speed internet! I am looking for someone to completely replace me on my contract which runs till the start of October. For electoral and council tax reasons, I will get the name on the contract changed to yours so you have complete rental ownership of the room! MY HOUSEMATES: We are a house of mostly creatives, all working as full-time professionals or as freelancers. Either with an interest in music, film or photography, although some are also very enthusiastic cooks! As we have a mix of working hours, there is plenty of time to chill and have your own personal space. All my housemates are absolutely gems - which is why I have lived with them for so long. We often do weekend house roast-dinner and drinks, watch films on the projector, or go out together. I think they would like you to be respectful and tidy but also friendly, sociable and able to hold a great conversation. Ideally also creative-minded. TRANSPORT / THE LOCAL AREA: Charlton station is a 5 minute walk away with trains going to Cannon Street, Waterloo East and London Bridge (all roughly a 20 mins train journey) or theres a 15min bus to North Greenwich on the Jubilee line and a 25min bus to New Cross for the overground. So very well connected! We live within 5 mins walk from a mini Sainsburys, mini Co-op and every takeaway under the sun. As well as a 10 min bus ride from big Sainsburys, M&S, Asda, Next, Primark, Aldi, B&Q, TK Maxx, Argos, Pure gym (the list goes on and on!). A 5 min walk from Charlton Park or you can get the train a couple of stops/20 min bus to Greenwich Park and town centre. --- Please feel free to ask me any questions! :) Kat x
x
Report: BIG SPACIOUS ROOM - Avail Now!
Your Name:
Your Email:
Message: