Friendly house near Canal/Old St.

Ad# TH5834
  • New User
  • Existing User
Add to favorites Report this ad

Main Img
Location
(N1 4HE)
Rent
£667 PCM
Deposit
£667
Available From
05 Feb 2018
Room Size
Single
Furnished
Yes
Private Bathroom
No
Days Available
7 days a week
Minimum Stay
6 Months
Maximum Stay
No maximum

Property Details

Address
Ufton Rd, London N1 4HE, UK
Property Type
Terraced House
Postcode
N1 4HE
Parking Available
No
Shared Living room
1
Utilities Included
Electric, Council tax, Gas, Water rates, Broadband
Additional Charges
£100 per month
Amenities
Garden
Transport
walk25 mins by walk to Highbury & Islington
walk15 mins by bus to Highbury & Islington

Flatmates

Gender
Male
Orientation
Not Important
Religion
Not Important
Nationality
Not Important
Min. age
24
Max. age
35
Current tenants
tenant aged 25 to 27. Pets No
Couples allowed
No
Students accepted
No
JSA / DSS accepted
No
Smokers accepted
No
Pets allowed
No
  • Description
  • Full Map
  • Street View
  • Cozy and bright single room available February 12. The room comes with a built-in desk and drawers, as well as a “full" bed. There’s plenty of storage underneath the bed and a full sized closet right outside your door. THE HOUSEis three stories with a spacious living room, 2 Bathrooms with bathtub (2 people per bathroom), a dining room, and a fully stocked kitchen. It’s a loved and happy space – more of a home than a house – and we’d love to find someone who will treat it as such. There is also a backyard and a shed we use for storage. CURRENT TENANTS: You’d be living with three other people - Isa, Maria, and Tom. Isa is Austrian/Spanish and works in tech and has beautiful slippers (you got to see them), Maria is a Guatemalan writer (free spirited as they come - don't worry nothing crazy), and Tom is an Australian consultant (when he drops his business attire, he pours himself a glass of cognac and plays guitar... or goes to his rome to read :). Ideally, we’re looking for an open-minded, creative, and laid-back roommate who’s social and down to hang out, contributing to the house harmony while being mindful of each other's privacy. WHO are we LOOKING FOR? Ideally, we’re looking for an open and laid-back working roommate who’s social and down to hang every once in a while, willing to naturally contribute to the homey atmosphere. In the past 2 years, there's never been an argument... things just roll really well. Ideally, for the balance, we'd be keen for a guy to come and replace me, but we may be wrong and are open to anyone. So in the house you can speak French, English and Spanish... Italian too with Isa, but no one else. WHERE: If you don't know De Beauvoir Town, you will fall in love with it. It's a little quiet neighbourhood on the edge of Islington - you literally don't hear cars - wedged between the canal, Hoxton and Dalston. We've got a nice deli, bars, convenience store, pizza restaurant, greasy spoon (i'm the only who likes it; I recommend the worker's breakfast), and Sainsbury's TRANSPORT: If you look on a map you may think it's poorly connected to the rest of London... Where's my tube station? But you can literally get anywhere from here with no hassle. > Bus network is 1-5 minutes from home: 10 min bus ride to Old street, 15 to Moorgate, 20 min to Angel, 38 minutes to Piccadilly - All direct. That'll save you ingesting the fumes of the underground and seeing the sunlight :) > Overground: Haggerston or Dalston Kingsland, 10 min walk. > If you've got a bike, slash 5 minutes on the bus times and London is yours. You can also store it in the house where it's nice and warm. Utilities are ~100gbp per month, including high speed internet, gas, water, electricity, council tax and a cleaner twice a month. Message if you’d like a viewing!
x
Report: Friendly house near Canal/Old St.
Your Name:
Your Email:
Message: