Bright friendly flatshare Newington Green/Dalston

Ad# TH5952
Live In Tenant
  • New User
  • Existing User
Add to favorites Report this ad

Main Img
(N1 4NG)
£870 PCW
Available From
24 Mar 2018
Room Size
Private Bathroom
Days Available
7 days a week
Minimum Stay
2 Months
Maximum Stay
No maximum

Property Details

Mildmay Rd, Mildmay Ward, London N1 4NG, UK
Property Type
N1 4NG
Parking Available
Shared Living room
Additional Charges
£110 per month
walk25 mins by walk to Highbury & Islington
walk12 mins by bus to Highbury & Islington


Not Important
Not Important
Not Important
Not Important
Min. age
Max. age
Current tenants
tenant aged 25 to 32. Pets No
Couples allowed
Students accepted
JSA / DSS accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets allowed
  • Description
  • Full Map
  • Street View
  • THE FLAT A light and airy double room has become available in our spacious terraced house. Our house is located in the sought after Newington Green, right in the middle of Dalston and Canonbury. There is great access to buses as well as Dalston Junction, Dalston Kinglsland and Canonbury being within 5-10 min walk. The house is set over two floors, with a large open plan kitchen and living space which catches both morning and afternoon sun. There is an outdoor balcony and lots of room to spread out and feel at home. Our street is soon-to be leafy and pretty quiet. This house is well furnished with a separate shower, bath and toilet. The kitchen has washing machine, dishwasher, gas hob and all the bits needed to get creative/fill the hunger gap. THE ROOM The room is bright and fully furnished with a comfy double bed, chest of drawers and side table. The room is quiet and gets some morning sun. A BIT ABOUT THE AREA: We love this area! We are a couple of minutes’ walk from Newington Green which has some wonderful cafes and restaurants as well as the best fruit & vege shop around. 10-15 minutes walk to Clissold Park, Stoke Newington and the Reservoirs. Go back the other way and you have Dalston with supermarkets, great nightlife, brunch spots and a good time. The 236 will take you straight to London Fields and Broadway Market, a great Saturday activity and the best coffee in London. Transport wise it is very well connected with the Victoria Line (connected two stops by the overground) getting you into Central London in 30 minutes. Liverpool Street and Kings Cross 20-30 minutes on the bus. Well located whilst avoiding the hustle and bustle. A BIT ABOUT THE FLAT MATES: The room is up for grabs as after 4 years I am leaving to move in with the Boyfriend. The house mates are two great gals - one in our early thirties, originating from New Zealand and the other mid-twenties hailing from Berkshire. Leading busy lives, working in Advertising/Radio and teaching primary school children, but love to come home and chill out with a wine. Both having lived here for 2 years and 1 years respectively. They love to travel, or spend weekends enjoying the local vicinities many cafes, bars, restaurants and parks. Both like to get outdoors, go running or play netball, however the winter is making things a little less motivating when the house is so warm. We are ideally looking for someone that wants to stay for a while, and is looking for a home. We are looking for someone easy going, likes a laugh, a wine or two, is clean and respectful. If you are getting in touch then tell us a bit about yourself, availability to view and when you are looking to move in.
Report: Bright friendly flatshare Newington Green/Dalston
Your Name:
Your Email: