Gorgeous garden flat - Brixton / Clapham

Ad# TH5987
Live In Tenant
  • New User
  • Existing User
Add to favorites Report this ad

Main Img
£825 PCM
Available From
31 Mar 2018
Room Size
Private Bathroom
Days Available
7 days a week
Minimum Stay
6 Months
Maximum Stay
No maximum

Property Details

84 Dumbarton Rd, Lambeth, London SW2, UK
Property Type
Parking Available
Shared Living room
Utilities Included
Electric, Council tax, Gas, Water rates, Broadband
Additional Charges
£100 per month
walk21 mins by walk to Clapham Common
walk16 mins by bus to Clapham Common


Not Important
Not Important
Not Important
Not Important
Min. age
Max. age
Current tenants
tenant aged 32 to 32. Pets No
Couples allowed
Students accepted
JSA / DSS accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets allowed
  • Description
  • Full Map
  • Street View
  • The Flat: I'm looking for someone to join me in a gorgeous rental 2-bed ground floor garden flat in Brixton, with move-in date any time from now through to early to mid April (sooner the better). You would be taking the medium-sized double bedroom @ £825pcm plus bills. Not open to couples I’m afraid. I can't overstate how lovely this place is, this will be my 4th year here! - Lovely garden with bbq and picnic table - Spacious characterful living room with ornamental fireplace and bay window - 1 large and 1 medium double bedroom (both with period fireplaces) - Gorgeous huge modern kitchen with tonnes of storage - Big bright dining room with a glass table seating 6 - Modern bathroom with overhead shower and bath unit - Wooden floors throughout. The living room is at the front of the flat and the dining room and kitchen at the back so the flat has two separate living areas, giving plenty of space and privacy when wanted. The bedroom is light and airy and is furnished with a double bed (new mattress), chest of drawers (1 large and 1 small) and built in clothes hanging. The window faces out onto the garden so the room is nice and quiet. I’m looking for someone who will love the place like I do and treat it well! No problem if you want to make your mark on the flat, decorate and make it your own - I'm very easygoing about which of my stuff stays/moves etc! The flat's great for hosting - I'd be very happy for a flatmate to have friends around. The area: The road is very quiet, pretty and safe with free street parking outside the door. It's 7 mins door to door to Brixton tube by bus - buses run literally every minute from Brixton Hill (bus stop 1 min from our front door) throughout the day and night. There's a Tesco Metro a 3-min walk away. We're a 10 minute walk from pretty Brockwell Park and Clapham Common. The immediate area has tonnes of great local pubs, the lovely restaurants and bars of Brixton Village Market, the Ritzy Cinema and lots of big high-street shops at Brixton. About me: I'm Ursula, a 32 year old professional working in the music industry. I'm very friendly, cheerful and easygoing as a flatmate. I love good food and wine, music, literature and the countryside. I work in an office weekdays and am fairly busy and often out or at work in the evenings so you'd very often have the place to yourself but I'm happy to catch up over a wine and dinner when in. Rent, bills and contracting: The usual bills (inc broadband) are on top - they come out average for London (around £100 depending on the season). The contract will run for 6 months initially and can then be renewed for 12 months. Deposit is 6 weeks' rent (private landlord means no agency fees). The landlord is very nice, prompt at responding and helpful. Move-in date: My current flatmate can move out any time from now until early-mid April, but ideally this would be before 1 April 2018 if possible (she has been seconded overseas for work, which is why she unfortunately needs to move). Please email me asap to arrange a viewing (I'm aiming to hold these on 17 and 18 March). Look forward to hopefully meeting you soon!
Report: Gorgeous garden flat - Brixton / Clapham
Your Name:
Your Email: