Room in maisonette flat next to Battersea Park

Ad# TH5988
Live In Tenant
  • New User
  • Existing User
Add to favorites Report this ad

Main Img
(SW11 4AD)
£825 PCM
Available From
03 May 2018
Room Size
Private Bathroom
Days Available
7 days a week
Minimum Stay
3 Months
Maximum Stay
No maximum

Property Details

London SW11 4AD, UK
Property Type
SW11 4AD
Parking Available
Shared Living room
Utilities Included
Electric, Council tax, Gas, Water rates, Broadband
Additional Charges
£60 per month
walk30 mins by walk to Sloane Square
walk17 mins by bus to Sloane Square


Not Important
Not Important
Not Important
Not Important
Min. age
Max. age
Current tenants
tenant aged 25 to 25. Pets No
Couples allowed
Students accepted
JSA / DSS accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets allowed
  • Description
  • Full Map
  • Street View
  • Dear lovely person, I am searching for the right person to move into the second bedroom of this lovely flat in Battersea. The flat is a 2 bed maisonette flat in the popular Ethelburga Estate next to Battersea Park. It has a large open plan ground floor with modern kitchen, homely lounge and large south facing balcony (See the pictures yourself). The kitchen has a brand new washing machine, dishwasher and fridge freezer. Upstairs there are two large double rooms with John Lewis beds and mattresses (nothing but the best!) big built in wardrobes and extra landing storage space. The bathroom has recently been redecorated and is fully fitted bathroom with bath, shower and toilet. The flat is a 15 minute walk from Clapham Junction and a 10 minute walk to the Kings Road. Bus stops near by with loads of buses to everywhere: Victoria, South Ken, Clapham Junction, Vauxhall on the following routes: 49, 345, 319, 19, 170, 344, 44. The flat has off street parking, there is a cycle hire docking station outside the block, a secure bike shed for cycle storage and car club bays on street nearby. Why I think it is such a lovely flat? I am a keen cyclist and so it was really important for me to have a safe space to put my bike and to live in an area where it's easy to get around by bike. Furthermore, Dan and Jen, the owners and landlords of the flat, are just great. They have been super helpful with all the administration stuff when moving in, take great care of any necessary maintenance work, sometimes invited us over to a BBQ or come over for dinner as they just live round the corner. I also really got to love Battersea. My favourite local haunts in the area so far are the Pear Tree caf in Battersea Park, the Queenswood on Battersea Square, the Prince Albert pub (of course), LAntipasto on Battersea Park Road, Battersea Yoga, and a new farmers market at Ransome's Dock. The bit about me: I grew up in Germany, have lived in Rome for a year, moved back to Germany to finish my studies there and have been in London for about a year and a half now. I work as a Data Scientist/Software Engineer in a start up and as I love my job won't be home too much during the week. Also because normally after work I'll go right away to my dance class. I spend as much of my free time as possible dancing Ballet or Modern and Contemporary, do Yoga or go climbing. I would of course love to find someone who shares some of the many interests I have with me, like going to the opera or new exhibitions or late nights at the museums or for a hike on a Sunday, but it's definitely not a requirement. I think the only thing that I would like not make a compromise on is that you like to share a meal every now and then. After a long day of work it would be great to come home and feel like you're welcome. If you have been living in flatshares before, I am sure you know what I am talking about. To summarise: I think if you are an open-minded person who has some experience sharing a flat and thus a home, have some good stories to tell and are not the laziest person in the world we'll get along very well. Just contact me and tell me a bot about yourself.
Report: Room in maisonette flat next to Battersea Park
Your Name:
Your Email: