2 single rooms in big property 5min from Aber

Ad# TH6081
  • New User
  • Existing User
Add to favorites Report this ad

Main Img
Room #1
£65 per week, £260 Deposit, 26 Mar 2018, Double Room, Furnished, No Private Bathroom
Minimum Stay
No minimum
Maximum Stay
No maximum
Room #2
£65 per week, £260 Deposit, 26 Mar 2018, Single Room, Furnished, No Private Bathroom
Minimum Stay
No minimum
Maximum Stay
No maximum

Property Details

Address
Unnamed Road, Aberystwyth SY23 4ED, UK
Property Type
Other
Postcode
SY23 4ED
Parking Available
Yes
Shared Living room
1
Utilities Included
Electric, Council tax, Water rates
Additional Charges
£0.00 per month
Amenities
Garden
Transport

Flatmates

Gender
Not Important
Orientation
Not Important
Religion
Not Important
Nationality
Not Important
Min. age
20
Max. age
99
Current tenants
tenant aged 28 to 60. Pets Yes
Couples allowed
Yes
Students accepted
Yes
JSA / DSS accepted
Yes
Smokers accepted
No
Pets allowed
Yes
  • Description
  • Full Map
  • Street View
  • 2 single rooms to rent in Capel Seion- 5 mins from Aberystwyth £65 per week. Housing benefit accepted. Rent is inclusive of all bills except heat in your room and internet (there is not currently internet at the property. We are trying to get BT to connect). Your rent also covers weekly cleaning of communal spaces. Long or short term tenancies accepted. Small pets allowed, but not dogs or cats as there’s a cat here already (he does not have free run of the building). 1 room is a good size and can be converted to a double with plenty of space left. For a couple to share this room rent is £95 per week. Other room is divided into two parts, and overall is a medium size. The whole building is on one level with one small step to get in, so may work for someone with mobility issues. Massive kitchen with lots of storage, worktop space, 2 sinks, 2 ovens with hobs (8 hob rings total). There lots of pots and pans here so if you don’t have any, don’t worry. Wetroom shower room, bathroom, 4 loos across property. There’s a sunny conservatory for drying clothes and 2 washing machines so never a queue for laundry or the loo! Large living room with comfy sofas, lots of books, and a large table for projects. There’s loads of musical instruments here- piano, electric organ, lots of percussion- that you’re welcome to use. Garden space, shared with the neighbours chickens, if you like growing you are welcome to do as much or as little as you like. The surrounding area is really quiet and beautiful with lots of wildlife. Car parking. The north side of the building is run as a B&B in summer. Currently living here: -female, late twenties, with cat. I am an artist, amateur musician, Japanese student, and love growing plants (every millenial stereotype going). I have lived in an intentional community before where people share meals etc, and would be up for an arrangement like that but don’t mind a normal housemate situation. -male, 50s. He lives in his van in the car park which he’s fixing up, and comes in to use the facilities. Folk musician who’s trying to escape to Spain. I believe that tenants should feel at home so it’s no problem to change furniture in your room (we have plenty of it about), paint the walls, or hang up pictures, posters etc. The space has been dead for a while and needs bringing back to life- it is still in the process of being spruced up and cleared out but all the main spaces are functional and your rent money will be reinvested in renovation of the space.
x
Report: 2 single rooms in big property 5min from Aber
Your Name:
Your Email:
Message: