Huge double room in friendly West Ken flatshare

Ad# TH6694
Former Tenant
  • New User
  • Existing User
Add to favorites Report this ad

Main Img
Location
(W14 9PE)
Rent
£675 PCM
Deposit
£750
Available From
28 Jul 2018
Room Size
Double
Furnished
Yes
Private Bathroom
No
Days Available
7 days a week
Minimum Stay
No minimum
Maximum Stay
No maximum

Property Details

Address
Hammersmith, London W14 9PE, UK
Property Type
Flat/Apartment
Postcode
W14 9PE
Parking Available
No
Shared Living room
1
Utilities Included
Electric, Council tax, Gas, Water rates, Broadband
Additional Charges
£60 per month
Transport
walk3 mins by walk to West Kensington
walk3 mins by bus to West Kensington

Flatmates

Gender
Not Important
Orientation
Not Important
Religion
Not Important
Nationality
Not Important
Min. age
24
Max. age
36
Current tenants
tenant aged 24 to 32. Pets No
Couples allowed
No
Students accepted
Yes
JSA / DSS accepted
No
Smokers accepted
No
Pets allowed
No
  • Description
  • Full Map
  • Street View
  • A double room for single occupancy for rent in a lovely apartment located in a mansion block on North End Road, West Kensington. I am moving back home to Ireland, so looking for someone to take over my room in this beautiful flat. The room is on the first floor and gets loads of sunlight. It room comes with a double bed + mattress, two large wardrobes, set of drawers and a desk. The apartment is well maintained and furnished with a large kitchen consisting of fridge, freezer, microwave, hob, oven, dishwasher and plenty of storage), a good size living room with 2 couches and a coffee table to relax after work or to spend a lazy weekend in. There is a good size bathroom with shower over the bath. We also have an amazing cleaner who cleans our communal areas (kitchen, bathroom, living room, corridor) every 2 weeks. The housemates are a mix of 2 guys and 1 girls ranging in age from 20’s to early 30s. All of them are professionals in roles like fashion and technology. It is a home rather than a party house (though who doesn't enjoy a glass or two of wine if that’s what you like with the housemates after work or on a Friday) and we are looking for someone similar to join in the mix. In order to balance the ratio we prefer a girl but open to anyone who is clean, tidy and professional. You can probably see from the map that the property is in a great location. Locally there are a bunch of funky restaurants, street food joints, bars and pubs all within a short walk as well. The flat is located on 2 mins walk from West Kensington tube station(District line - Richmond & Ealing Broadway branch) and 10 mins to Baron's Court (Piccadilly line) and West Brompton (District line – Wimbledon Branch). Fulham Broadway is 5 mins bus/bike ride. High Street Kensington and Earls Court are both 10 mins away. Very centrally located with good transport links (tubes and 24-hour buses). There is a Tesco and a Waitrose right opposite to the building. There is a farmers market just 5 -7mins away walk on Saturday – ideal to get the fresh supply of fruits and veggies -Virgin Active and Easy Gym at a walkable distance of 5-7 mins and of course Holland Park is 15 mins run and so is the river in Hammersmith. The Rent for the room is £675 pcm + Bills around £50-£60 (cleaner + council tax + electricity + gas + water + misc) generally – slightly more in winter. The room is available from 28th July. The deposit for the room is £750 and an agency fee of £180 which includes your name on the tenancy agreement and background check etc, all that boring paperwork. The flat is managed by an estate agency so if there is any maintenance issues, then it is taken care immediately. Thanks for reading and we look forward to hearing from you! Colette
x
Report: Huge double room in friendly West Ken flatshare
Your Name:
Your Email:
Message: