Big Double Room in North Finchley

Ad# TH6712
Live In Tenant
  • New User
  • Existing User
Add to favorites Report this ad

Main Img
Location
(N12 9LR)
Rent
£567 PCM
Deposit
£567
Available From
29 Jul 2018
Room Size
Double
Furnished
Yes
Private Bathroom
No
Days Available
7 days a week
Minimum Stay
6 Months
Maximum Stay
No maximum

Property Details

Address
Friern Park, London N12 9LR, UK
Property Type
Flat/Apartment
Postcode
N12 9LR
Parking Available
Yes
Shared Living room
1
Utilities Included
Electric, Council tax, Gas, Water rates, Broadband
Additional Charges
£99 per month
Transport
walk20 mins by walk to Woodside Park
walk20 mins by bus to Woodside Park

Flatmates

Gender
Not Important
Orientation
Not Important
Religion
Not Important
Nationality
Not Important
Min. age
20
Max. age
45
Current tenants
tenant aged 25 to 37. Pets Yes
Couples allowed
No
Students accepted
Yes
JSA / DSS accepted
No
Smokers accepted
No
Pets allowed
No
  • Description
  • Full Map
  • Street View
  • Please read through the advert as everything is explained in it Double Room in Friern Park (North Finchley). - 1st August 2018 (my flatmate is leaving between 23-27 July so dates are somehow flexible) Hiya! We’ve got to fill 1 big double room in a cosy but bright 3 bed flat in Friern Park (North Finchley) in early August, as unfortunately my flatmate will be moving back to University. You’ll be sharing with me, a 37 year old Spanish girl working for national charity that works with homeless people and a 26 year old British girl working as an illustrator and our 2 lovely cats. The household is pretty relaxed and sociable, with many interests including photography and digital edition, reading & writing, good food (me, Andrea, vegetarian and mainly vegan), pubs, sports, watch movies, going to cinema, listening to any kind of music (from pop, rock, punk, anything that sounds good… ) going to museums, exhibitions, traveling, etc. Ideally, you’ll be a female/male, friendly and sociable but not overbearing, tidy but not "ridiculously anal". As with most ads on here, We are looking for someone I can have some drinks and a good moan about life with every now and again. You should also prefer doing most of your partying out and about rather than at home. The Room It's a large double room, full of light (middle floor flat) with thick double-glazed windows. There won't be a great deal cluttering it up either (wardrobe, a double bed, a night table, coffee table and an armchair are already here)and you will be able to fill up with nice bits of furniture. Bathroom, Kitchen & Living Room There’s also a clean bathroom with in-bath shower, and a cozy kitchen you will be sharing the fridge and the freezer with Cat as I have my own fridge. There is a living area where currently we watch movies, have dinner together and spend some time with each other. The location A whole host of buses are within 10 minutes walk. Woodside Park (Northern Line) is the closest tube station (about 15-20 mins walk) Outside the house you have free parking Facilities There is a large TESCO very close by Colney Hatch Lane, currently we are going altogether to do food shopping there, there is ALDI, LiDL, Sainsbury’s in the high Rd. The Leisure centre that has swimming pool and you can attend to classes or workout at the gym floor and is about 20 mins walk (3 mins by car). Also there is a Pure Gym within walking distance from the house that is opened 24/7 is about 12 mins walk The GP surgery is close also in less than 10 minutes. We are really looking to find the right person to live with, preferably somebody for the long run - so if it sounds like we’d get on, drop me an email telling me a bit about yourself and we can arrange a time to meet up and have a chat! Now, let me cover the menial stuff: You will need to pay a deposit: Deposit of 1 month rent £567 payable to me and I will transfer it to the landlord. - Rent it’s paid always the 28th of each month (in advance) so basically by the 28th each month you would transfer your rent to my account and I will transfer it to the landlord Room: Rent is £567 per calendar month (pcm) - Bills per person: All is split in thirds and as well to be paid every 28th of each month into my account, in advance: Around £100 per person on top of the rent per month in advance (this includes: council tax, water rates, internet, gas and electric & tv licence). - There is also the possibility to have a user on my Netflix account I pay £9.99 for 4 users currently and both of my current flatmates uses one of the users it comes up to £3.00 per user/pcm. - Currently we buy cleaning products and we keep the receipts and at the end of the month we split the totals into 3. - The landlord requires proof of income and references from previous landlords, so if you come to live with me you will be asked to provide with those to him. The Rules: - visitors are more than welcome is your home too so anyone that you invite is welcomed. - Smoking in the flat or out of the window is a no-no. - No partying in the flat. - weekly cleaning rota for communal areas - share the responsibility of buying cleaning materials, fair enough to clean after ourselves but also deep cleaning is a must to keep the house up to standards :). - keep the noise to a minimum from 10 pm.
x
Report: Big Double Room in North Finchley
Your Name:
Your Email:
Message: