Large double room west Kensington

Ad# TH6744
  • New User
  • Existing User
Add to favorites Report this ad

Main Img
Location
(W14 9QJ)
Rent
£1405 PCM
Deposit
£1050
Available From
29 Jul 2018
Room Size
Double
Furnished
Yes
Private Bathroom
No
Days Available
7 days a week
Minimum Stay
No minimum
Maximum Stay
No maximum

Property Details

Address
Archel Rd, Hammersmith, London W14 9QJ, UK
Property Type
Flat/Apartment
Postcode
W14 9QJ
Parking Available
No
Shared Living room
1
Utilities Included
Electric, Council tax, Gas, Water rates, Broadband
Additional Charges
£1405 per month
Amenities
Roof terrace, Balcony/Patio
Transport
walk8 mins by walk to West Kensington
walk5 mins by bus to West Kensington

Flatmates

Gender
Not Important
Orientation
Not Important
Religion
Not Important
Nationality
Not Important
Min. age
16
Max. age
99
Current tenants
tenant aged 16 to 30. Pets No
Couples allowed
Yes
Students accepted
Yes
JSA / DSS accepted
No
Smokers accepted
No
Pets allowed
No
  • Description
  • Full Map
  • Street View
  • This very friendly house share are looking for a new roommate or two. Move in date is the 29th of July, but can be fairly flexible. Rent includes ALL bills. THE ROOM: The room is huge. It’s ideal for a couple or for a single person looking for somewhere spacious. It is fully furnished, with a dresser, wardrobe, and a super king bed. The bed is only 2 months old and is so big two people can sleep in it without knowing the other is even there! The room has 2 windows overlooking the street so it's very bright. The bathroom is immediately next to the bedroom and is shared with 1 other (very clean!) housemate. THE HOUSE: This is a terraced 3­ storey house with a private entrance on the ground level. The ground floor has a big living room (with a TV and a brand new very large sofa), dining room (8 person table), and kitchen. The kitchen is fully equipped with a dishwasher, large fridge, freezer, electric range, double oven, toaster, boiler, and cookware. There's everything you'll need to cook up a storm in the kitchen! There is also a washing machine and iron. A small deck is attached to the kitchen, where one of the housemates has been trying (and partially failing) to grow a little herb garden. Up one level, there is the room you will be in, a bathroom, one other single room and a storage cupboard. There is another, much larger deck on this level with a table and chairs and BBQ. Next level up, there are two more single rooms and another bathroom. There is central heating throughout and wireless internet. THE HOUSEMATES: All the housemates are young professionals but we are happy to have students in the house too. Fiona is British and does finance work for a charity. She is very good at putting on impromptu wine and cheese nights, which is always very popular with the other housemates. Laura is Spanish and works as a nurse in a nearby hospital. She has contributed many cute mugs and nice plates to the house, but most importantly the full Friends DVD boxset! Agathe is French and works as a merchandiser for a retailer. She also makes jam! She has been living in the house for over 4 years and regularly has former housemates come round for a visit. THE NEIGHBOURHOOD: The house is situated on a quiet residential street It’s a 5 minute walk to two stations in zone 2: West Kensington Station (district line) and West Brompton Station (district line, overground, and national rail). It’s also a 10 minute walk to Baron’s Court Station (Piccadilly Line). To get to the heart of central London, it will take you about 15-20 minutes on the district line. The house is also about a 10 minute walk to Fulham, where you will find a pretty good collection of bars, restaurants, and shops. This is also a great area for Deliveroo! Let us know if you have any questions or would like to join this awesome house!
x
Report: Large double room west Kensington
Your Name:
Your Email:
Message: