large sunny double with private WC and shower

Ad# TH6832
Live In Tenant
  • New User
  • Existing User
Add to favorites Report this ad

Main Img
Location
(SE23 1DP)
Rent
£675 PCM
Deposit
£675
Available From
01 Oct 2018
Room Size
Double
Furnished
Yes
Private Bathroom
Yes
Days Available
7 days a week
Minimum Stay
3 Months
Maximum Stay
No maximum

Property Details

Address
52 Gabriel St, London SE23 1DP, UK
Property Type
Terraced House
Postcode
SE23 1DP
Parking Available
Yes
Shared Living room
1
Utilities Included
Council tax
Additional Charges
£60 per month
Amenities
Washing machine, Broadband, Private Bathroom
Transport
walk1 mins by walk to undefined
walk1 mins by bus to undefined

Flatmates

Gender
Mixed
Orientation
Not Important
Religion
Not Important
Nationality
Not Important
Min. age
35
Max. age
99
Current tenants
tenant aged 16 to 43. Pets Yes
Couples allowed
No
Students accepted
Yes
JSA / DSS accepted
No
Smokers accepted
Yes
Pets allowed
No
  • Description
  • Full Map
  • Street View
  • A large bright room, in a house 2 minutes from Honor Oak Park Station. Available from 1st of October, though earlier/later entry can be arranged. It's a 3 bedroom house on 2 floors with a garden. I have 2 upstairs rooms for myself, 1 as bedroom & 1 as office as I work from home (translator). So this is a house-share between 2 people, living comfortably on two floors. The room for rent is on the ground floor, it comes with king size bed, wardrobe and shelved alcoves. Also on the ground floor, there is a WC and separate shower room, not en-suite, but for your own private use. The kitchen is spacious and fully equipped, with an adjoining dining room. Upstairs are the 2 rooms I occupy, and another bathroom. There is plenty of storage space around the house, which is partly furnished, so you’re free to bring your own things. The garden is well-maintained and pretty in the summer. The house itself could do with some updating, but it’s clean, warm and comfortable, and you are free to decorate as you like. The house is on a quiet street in a peaceful and safe area, with easy access to parks and hills with stunning views. There’s a Sainsbury Local around the corner, and a good variety of local bars, restaurants and shops. The nightlife of Peckham and Brixton is only a short bus ride away, and Shoreditch/Dalston is 20min direct on Overground. Only a 2 min walk to Honor Oak Park station, with excellent links to The City and Central London via the Overground (which connects to the Jubilee line at Canada Water) and National Rail to London Bridge/Waterloo/Charing Cross, plus a good selection of buses and night bus nearby. It’s also well connected to the South and Gatwick airport is 40min by train. You’ll be sharing with one female in her 40s and a friendly, mainly sleeping, cat. Looking for a mature person, ideally female and age 30+ (no couples please). I’m a smoker, but the house is kept well-ventilated, and there is no smoking in the communal areas of the house, I only smoke in my room upstairs. Rent is £675 per month plus bills (water, gas, electric, internet) which works out at £745 all inclusive. Deposit is one month in advance, and there are no admin charges. Short term lets considered, £780/month all inclusive. Thanks for reading, feel free to get in touch if you have any questions or to arrange a visit.
x
Report: large sunny double with private WC and shower
Your Name:
Your Email:
Message: