doubles in Stockwell. Tube 8 mins. Garden

Ad# TH6873
  • New User
  • Existing User
Add to favorites Report this ad

Main Img
Room #1
£875 per month, £100 Deposit, 03 Nov 2018, Double Room, Furnished, No Private Bathroom
Minimum Stay
6 Months
Maximum Stay
No maximum
Room #2
£875 per month, £100 Deposit, 03 Nov 2018, Double Room, Furnished, No Private Bathroom
Minimum Stay
6 Months
Maximum Stay
No maximum

Property Details

Address
47 Groveway, London SW9 0AH, UK
Property Type
Flat/Apartment
Postcode
SW9 0AH
Parking Available
No
Shared Living room
1
Utilities Included
Electric, Council tax, Gas, Water rates, Broadband
Additional Charges
£140 per month
Amenities
Washing machine, Broadband, Furnished
Transport
walk9 mins by walk to Stockwell
walk9 mins by bus to Stockwell

Flatmates

Gender
Not Important
Orientation
Straight
Religion
Not Important
Nationality
Not Important
Min. age
26
Max. age
65
Current tenants
tenant aged 16 to 46. Pets Yes
Couples allowed
Yes
Students accepted
No
JSA / DSS accepted
No
Smokers accepted
No
Pets allowed
No
  • Description
  • Full Map
  • Street View
  • Flat 4, 45 Groveway: second bedroom at 875 pcm plus bills in beautiful top-floor flat in mid-Victorian semi-detached house in peaceful Stockwell Conservation Area, with huge-for-London garden downstairs and access to a balcony upstairs. If you are interested in a Mon to Fri let that would work for us at the same price, but with bills included, 875 pcm for the second bedroom. The flat has been used for a number of professional photoshoots, plus TV and videos over the last few years, (and as a hired marriage proposal venue!), and features period furniture and original artwork. The sitting room has a countryside feel, with a working open fireplace: there is good light and the rooms are a decent size. The kitchen is newly refurbished, again in a country style, and there are all the usual mod-cons including dishwasher and microwave. There is a separate washing machine and separate tumble dryer. Bathroom has bath and shower in one. The landlord will be commuting in to stay from Thursday afternoon to Sunday morning and working in his studio in the garden and will be staying in the attic bedroom with separate loo. The advertised price also includes a cleaner. Stockwell tube is a short walk away, and is on the Northern and Victoria lines, with good access to the West End, Victoria and the City. Brixton and Clapham are a short bus ride or 20 mins walk away. "The Gym" gym is a 4 mins jog away. The ,local park has an exercise area, 2 mins walk away. Towels/linen at home can be provided on request. Internet included and has a good connection. Do discuss if you would like to bring a TV for your room - we don't currently have one. Room available 3rd November. If you are hoping for a Mon to Friday arrangement we can be flexible over staying occasional weekends if arranged in advance. Excellent cupboards and shelf space built in. We are furnishing and clearing currently as in the process of reordering our week and where we spend our time. You would have a desk in your room instead of the chairs pictured and there is workspace in the sitting room, balcony and kitchen. We are looking for a mature professional, looking for a beautiful home-from-home with a creative atmosphere and that's a little bit more interesting than the average rental. The area is very neighbourly and also close to Brixton and Clapham with bars and cafes etc. We would anticipate that you would be up in town to work rather than party though. Charlotte and Justin
x
Report: doubles in Stockwell. Tube 8 mins. Garden
Your Name:
Your Email:
Message: