2 Double Bedrooms 5 mins from Clapham Junction

Ad# TH6892
  • New User
  • Existing User
Add to favorites Report this ad

Main Img
Room #1
£995 per month, £995 Deposit, 03 Oct 2018, Double Room, Furnished,Private Bathroom
Minimum Stay
4 Months
Maximum Stay
No maximum
Room #2
£895 per month, £895 Deposit, 22 Oct 2018, Double Room, Furnished, No Private Bathroom
Minimum Stay
4 Months
Maximum Stay
No maximum

Property Details

Address
Mysore Rd, London SW11 5SB, UK
Property Type
Terraced House
Postcode
SW11 5SB
Parking Available
Yes
Shared Living room
1
Utilities Included
Electric, Council tax, Gas, Sky/Tv, Water rates, Broadband
Additional Charges
£0.00 per month
Amenities
Garden
Transport
walk22 mins by walk to Clapham Common
walk13 mins by bus to Clapham Common

Flatmates

Gender
Not Important
Orientation
Not Important
Religion
Not Important
Nationality
Not Important
Min. age
21
Max. age
99
Couples allowed
No
Students accepted
Yes
JSA / DSS accepted
No
Smokers accepted
No
Pets allowed
No
  • Description
  • Full Map
  • Street View
  • HOUSE A large fully furnished Victorian home with garden, located over three floors with many period features but retaining all the comforts of gas central heating, fully equipped kitchen and Sky broadband. LOCATION Located in a quiet road between Lavender Hill and Clapham Common, close to all the bars, restaurants and shops of Northcote Road, Battersea Rise and St John's Road and with Asda, Lidl, Waitrose and Whole Foods all within a brief walk. TRANSPORT Ten minute walk from Clapham Junction Railway Station Fifteen minute walk from Clapham South Tube Station Close to numerous bus route including direct link to Waterloo and Queenstown Road SHOPPING Northcote Road, St John's Road & St. John's Hill have a nice mix between high street and more boutique style outlets. AMENITIES Clapham Common is less than five minutes walk away (literally at the end of the road)and Wandsworth Common is within walking distance as is the beautiful Battersea Park. Restaurants and bars are numerous and diverse...everything from the normal Nandos and Domino's to award winning international restaurants from all corners of the globe. There are at least six different gyms and fitness classes within ten minutes walk and lots of classes and keep fit groups that meet on the common. Bills are. inclusive but shared contribution to kitchen and bathroom consumables is expected. HOUSEMATES & YOU The house is owned by a professional couple who split their time between the UK and Ireland for business and so keep a room for themselves. After a long period with us both our existing housemates are moving on and have left us in a unique position of being able to offer both rooms at once. The rooms are let as something a little bit special as we require a clean, professional and responsible person to care for our home as we do. In return, you will have not just the advertised room but also the full use of the house, its fully equipped kitchen, lounge and dining room and garden. Houses like this will rent in excess of over £4000 pcm in this area so we have tried to price them as attractively as possible. We are advertising to females only purely for the security and peace of mind of the female owner when she spends time alone in London. THE HOUSE This is our home first and foremost and we try to keep it nice. (But lived in, we're not too precious.) Many rooms are newly decorated (within last two years). Large lounge and dining room with dining table and a kitchen with lounge seating in a separate room to the rear too. Outdoor area with small courtyard garden, barbecue and seating. Accommodation over three floors with your own 'suite' on the top floor consisting of bedroom and bathroom. The second room is slightly larger but shares a bathroom with the landlords when theybare there. House is fully alarmed for security. AVAILABLE ROOMS A quiet and nicely furnished double room with exclusive own bathroom, (includes bath and shower) suitable for one person at £995 per calendar month. The bedroom has plenty of storage and looks out to the rear of the house. The road is very quiet anyway but this room is the least disturbed by noise. The second room is located on the middle floor, again overlooking the rear of the property, so nice and quiet and comes fully furnished. This room is priced at £995 pcm also. WHAT CAN YOU EXPECT As housemates we are quite private but friendly. Always up for a chat and a glass of something in the evening if the day has been tough. Cleaning duties are always divided in the communial areas but you'll be expected to keep your own room up to scratch. Costs for things such as dishwasher tablets and kitchen roll are shared whenever they are needed. We have had the privilege of renting to tenants from all over the world who have made London their home and usually have an average stay of years. We welcome anyone who is clean, friendly and professional and would like to believe that age is just a number. (We still think we're 25). If you have any questions then please do not hesitate to get in touch, we would be more than happy to answer them and are available for viewings almost anytime.
x
Report: 2 Double Bedrooms 5 mins from Clapham Junction
Your Name:
Your Email:
Message: